ACS to Transition to Plan B
Asheboro City Schools will welcome back students to the classroom using a phase-in approach. ECDC students will come back to school full time on Monday, Sept. 21. Elementary students will report to school on Monday, October 5 under the Plan B hybrid model. And secondary students will report to school on Monday, October 19 under the Plan B hybrid model. For more information, please see the links below. 

Staff Directory

Please click on any staff member’s name to send an email to that person.

2019-20 Administrative and Building Staff

Mrs. Lisa Hayes, Principal

Mr. Chris Burian, Assistant Principal


Carrie Dorrity, Data Manager

Mariana Agudelo, Secretary

Judy Ebanks, Social Worker

Heather Meisch, School Nurse

Priscila Silva, Head Custodian



Mrs. Crystal Cortez

Mrs. Pepper Staggs

Mrs. Jennifer Tuft


First Grade

Mrs. Summer Forcini

Ms. Haley Garner 

Mrs. Caitlin Holloway 

Mrs. Danielle Hunter 


Second Grade

Ms. Kelley Banks 

Mr. Chris Golden

Ms. Ashley Hunt

Ms. Sarah Moore


Third Grade

Ms. Natalie Grady

Ms. Katie Swails

Mr. Brandon Wysong 


Fourth Grade

Mr. Ryan Gordy 

Ms. Meghan Joyce


Fifth Grade

Mrs. Leigha Banner 

Ms. Heather Carr 

Ms. Denia Stewart


Specialists and Support Staff

Ms. Robbin Baker – Art 

Mrs. Amy Smith - Media Coordinator

Mrs. Natalie Jobe - Music 

Mr. Sean Swartwood – Physical Education

Mrs. Donna Cabiness – School Counselor

Mrs. Laura Boozer – Speech Therapist

Mrs. Darian Kennedy – Exceptional Children

Ms. Beverly Lee – Exceptional Children

Ms. Pam Clinard – ESL 

Ms. Omayra Robles - ESL 

Ms. Tara Taylor – AIG 

Ms. Darlene Player – Title I Reading

© 2020 Asheboro City Schools. All Rights Reserved.