Asheboro City Schools News Article

Teachers of the Year Announced

Asheboro City Schools is excited to announce school-level Teachers of the Year for the 2021-2022 school year. Teachers were selected by their colleagues to represent their school communities. The district will recognize each candidate and name the Asheboro City Schools 2021-2022 Teacher of the Year at May meeting of the Asheboro City Board of Education.

Asheboro City Schools Teacher of the Year Nominees are: Wendy Graham, Asheboro High; Mary Jo Pryzbylowski, Balfour Elementary; Rebecca Kidd, Charles W. McCrary Elementary; Leigha Banner, Donna Lee Loflin Elementary; Denise Nixon, Guy B. Teachey Elementary; Leslie Smith, Lindley Park Elementary; Lora Ritter, North Asheboro Middle; Donna Purkerson, South Asheboro Middle; and Joy Ivan, Early Childhood Development Center.

Candidates will be honored Thursday, Sept. 2 during the annual Teacher of the Year Banquet at Pinewood Country Club. The Asheboro City Schools Teacher of the Year will receive a $500 cash award and the Runner-Up will receive $250. The district winner will also move to the 2020-2021 regional competition in the fall.

For more information about Asheboro City Schools Teacher of the Year, please call Leigh Anna Marbert at (336) 625-5104.

Print This Article
© 2021 Asheboro City Schools. All Rights Reserved.