ACS to Transition to Plan B
Asheboro City Schools will welcome back students to the classroom using a phase-in approach. ECDC students will come back to school full time on Monday, Sept. 21. Elementary students will report to school on Monday, October 5 under the Plan B hybrid model. And secondary students will report to school on Monday, October 19 under the Plan B hybrid model. For more information, please see the links below. 

Key Club

key club Subscribe to by texting @keycluba17 to 81010 Students will be added to our Canvas page after the membership drive! Visit the Key Club International website  

Welcome to the AHS Key Club webpage!

Key Club is the oldest and largest service program for high school students, and one of the oldest clubs here at Asheboro High School! It is a student-led organization whose goal is to teach leadership through service. Key Club International is a part of the Kiwanis International family of service-leadership programs, and our Key Club is sponsored by the Asheboro Kiwanis Club.

Students participate in a variety of service opportunities in the Asheboro community.  Each Key Club member is required to complete 25 service hours each semester, and attend all meetings.


Faculty Advisors:

Ms. Church [email protected]
Ms. Allen [email protected]

Meeting Dates:
Every other Thursday at 3:45 pm; 2017-2018 meeting schedule coming soon! 

Student Officers:
Laura Gomez - President
Karla Estrada Perez - Vice President
Destiny Diaz-Townsend - Secretary
Jacob Lawrence - Treasurer
Michael Garcia- Editor

Fees:
$20.00 ($13.50 of which are international dues)
Pick up a 2017-2018 Key Club Membership Application from Ms. Church or Mrs. Allen.  


2017- 2018 Key Club Meeting Schedule
*Most meetings will take place in the AHS Media Center; 
meetings that are starred will take place in Room 126 (Church)*

Thursday, September 7 3:45 p.m.Thursday, September 28 3:45 p.m.
Thursday, October 12 3:45 p.m.Thursday, October 26 3:45 p.m.
Thursday, November 16* 3:45 p.m.Thursday, November 30 3:45 p.m.
Thursday, December 7*3:45 p.m.   
Thursday, January 113:45 p.m. Thursday, January 25 3:45 p.m.
Thursday February, 83:45 p.m. Thursday, February 223:45 p.m. 
Thursday, March 83:45 p.m. Thursday, March 223:45 p.m. 
Thursday, April 123:45 p.m. Thursday, April 263:45 p.m. 
Thursday, May 173:45 p.m.   

© 2020 Asheboro City Schools. All Rights Reserved.